The Westin Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA

March 15 - 16, 2019


Program Chair

Nikolaos T. Pyrsopoulos, MD, PhD, MBA, FACP, AGAF, FAASLD, FRCP (Edin)
Professor of Medicine and Chief, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Professor of Physiology, Pharmacology and Neuroscience
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Medical Director Liver Transplantation
University Hospital
Newark NJ

2019 Faculty  

Steven R. Brant, MD
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
New Brunswick, NJ

Robert S. Brown, Jr., MD, MPH
Gladys and Roland Harriman Professor of Medicine
Vice Chair, Transitions of Care
Clinical Chief, Division of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Weill Cornell Medicine
Center for Liver Disease
New York, NY

Douglas A. Drossman, MD
Co-Director Emeritus, UNC Center for Functional GI and Motility Disorders
Adjunct Professor of Medicine and Psychiatry
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Chapel Hill, NC

Guadalupe Garcia-Tsao, MD
Professor of Medicine (Digestive Diseases)
Chief, Digestive Diseases, VA-CT Healthcare System
Director, Clinical and Translational Core, Yale Liver Center
Program Director, VA-CT Hepatitis C Resource Center
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

James V. Guarrera, MD, FACS
Professor, Department of Surgery
Chief, Division of Liver Transplant and Hepatobiliary Surgery
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Newark, NJ

C. Prakash Gyawali, MD, MRCP
Professor of Medicine
Director, GI Fellowship Training
Director, Neurogastroenterology and Motility Program Division of Gastroenterology
John T. Milken Department of Medicine
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
St. Louis, MO

Steven H. Itzkowitz, MD
Professor, Medicine, Gastroenterology and Oncological Sciences
Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai
New York, NY

David M. Kastenberg, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director of Clinical Research, Jefferson Digestive Disease Institute
Sidney Kimmel Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, PA

Marc Klapholz, MD, MBA, FACC, FAHA
Professor and Chair, Department of Medicine
Director, Division of Cardiology
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Physician-in-Chief, University Hospital
Newark, NJ

James D. Lewis, MD, MSCE
Associate Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Program
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Epidemiology in Biostatistics & Epidemiology
Penn Medicine
Philadelphia, PA

David C. Metz, MD
Associate Chief, Clinical Affairs, GI Division
Co-Director, Esophagology and Swallowing Program
Director, Acid-Peptic Program
Co-Director, Neuroendocrine Tumor Center, Professor of Medicine
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Vijay Shah, MD
Professor of Medicine, Physiology, and Cancer Cell Biology
Chair, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Stavros N. Stavropoulos, MD, FASGE, AGAF
Director, GI Endoscopy Director, Program in Advanced GI Endoscopy (P.A.G.E.).
NYU-Winthrop University Hospital, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
Adjunct Professor of Clinical Medicine,
Columbia University, College of Physicians and Surgeons
Mineola, NY

Julie Thompson, MD, MPH
Medical Director, Liver Transplant
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
University of Minnesota Medical School
Minneapolis, MN

Zobair M. Younossi, MD, MPH, FACG, FACP, AGAF
Chairman, Department of Medicine
Inova Fairfax Hospital
Vice President for Research, Inova Health System
Professor of Medicine
Virginia Commonwealth University, Inova Campus
Falls Church, VA

Follow Us

Jointly Provided By